One increasingly popular policy for promoting renewable energy is a feed-in tariff. Under such a policy, investors on any scale, from large corporations to individual homeowners, produce their own energy from solar panels installed on their property. Electricity companies are then required to purchase the energy through a long-term contract at an increased rate that allows the investors to more than offset the cost over time. There is no denying that the initial cost of solar installation is a burden on the investor. In strenuous economic times, both businesses and homeowners might be reluctant to make the investment due to concern that the payout could be less than sufficient or the plan might prove unfeasible. However, research has shown that a feed-in tariff plan is not only stable but also exceptionally effective and it ought to be more actively pursued.

The author argue that feed-in tariff policy will be efficient enough to be use by every investor or homeowner by asking them to install solar panels on their property. While this policy seems promising, the author argument is not strong enough.

First, the author did not state a clear image of the cost of installing the solar panel. Many homeowners and small businesses owners may lack the sufficient fund to cover the cost, so it is logical to assume that this policy will be valid for every single homeowner and business owner. Moreover, many properties location might not be suitable enough for collecting solar energy. In order to be efficient, solar panels should be placed on specific location where solar energy can be collected practically.

Second, the author build his bold assumptions about the stability and feasibility of the policy on a research's recommendations. However, he did not prove the research's liability and validity. For example, the research might be conducted on specific areas where the solar energy is stable and effective to be collected, or there might other research, which are more valid and representative, revealed different results.

Finally, the author stated that electric companies are required to purchase the energy through long-term contract at increased rate. This statement is rife with holes, how can the electric companies buy energy which could be less than sufficient and it is not prove to be profitable, and even more, with increasing rate.without a doubt, electric companies will not involve in such agreement.

In conclusion, while it is critical to increase the employment of renewable energy on different aspects of life, people will not involve in any action if it is not prove to be practical.