Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.Write a response in which you discuss the

There is no shortage of debate whether technologies can negatively impact the student's leaning. However, everything in life has positive and negative effects and its vital to discuss both sides before taking a position. While many individuals will agree that technologies may harm the process of leaning, I believe that technologies can benefit it.

To begin with, I agree that technologies such as, internet and videos are very helpful to learn languages. There are enormous sources of materials on internet that teach in deep other idioms in terms of grammar, writing and speaking. Some sites can even teach the pronunciation of words. My own experience is a compelling example about this. I've recently returned to study English, and there are a lot of contend that I studied in the past and I cannot remember, so using a site of grammar on internet I can review every detail that I need in order to better follow the classes. This site has been very interesting for me to improve my English learning.

On the other hand, It is true that some individuals can face difficulties in learning when they have technologies available to be distracted with manly because the process of leaning involves attention. It can be hard to pay attention on a class when a friend is sending you interesting messages through the internet or when you need to concentrate and study at home but there is a thousand of good series to be watched on Netflix. Nevertheless, some individuals are enough mature to resist to them and keep focused on leaning. Thus, I believe that technology can harm more immature people, especially children.

Still, I agree that technologies can benefits more the process of leaning then harm it. In some circumstances, they are very effective to teach people some skills in a safely way. For instance, the simulators are devices like video-games that has been used to teach people to drive, so the beginner drivers do not need to drive on a street before they were well prepared. Likewise, they are used to simulate a surgery in medicine schools which, can prevent medicine students to start in humans.

All in all, the technological innovation proved to benefit the process of learning if they were used with wise. The technologies are very helpful especially for the ones who are learning a new language, who need to review some subject, and who need to acquire some skills in a safely way.