Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology is permeating into every part of our lives at an unprecedent rate. In the present time of a pandemic when the mobility of the people is hindered, technology has become even more important to get work done right from where ever we are stranded. Consequently, the usage of video, computers and th Internet has shot up even in the field of education. The prompt suggests that these technologies are not as much boon as bane as they cause distraction. I disagree with the prompt for the following reasons.

Firstly, technologies like video, computers, and the Internet have radically changed the way we deliver in the class. Since the inception of human beings, teaching was primarily done by writing and drawing on a surface and explaining about it.And not everything can be clearly expressed with the help of a black board due to the inherent physical limitations of such medium. The depth of understanding that one gets throught such a system of education is limited by the imigination of the students which inturn is hindered by their experiences. One is implicitly told to imagine what ever you could and understand what ever you can. Thus, we can see that an edification that lack the usage of technology can greatly impede the learning. With the help of technologies, we can deliver lectures in a that was not imagined even in the wildest dreams by our anscetors. With computer graphics, we can put forward the convoluted phenomena in such a way that even the poorest student can grasp the concepts. Therefore, technology plays a pivotal role in enhancing the learning.

Secondly, the educatios systems all around the world are embracing these technologies as they make students to engage actively in the classrooms. What looked like an insipid and static images a few years ago have been turned into interesting dynamic visuals that attract the attention of the minds of the students which otherwise loiter in their own world of fanciful imagination. Thus, these technologies help to attract the attention as well as improve the attention span in the students.

However, in the realms of our discussion, we cannot ignore a few exceptions. Usage of these technologies without proper restriction can significantly cause distration. The problem majorly occurs when the students are not being monitored either in school or at home. Therefore, is advisable to keep a close watch on the students when they are using these technologies.

To recapitulate, technology has revolutioned the way we teach in the class as they provide means to present even the most intricate information as lucidly as possible as well as they make learning content more interesting. However, they are also likely to cause distration when the students use these technologies without restrictions.