Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

A leader is like the engine of a car. He/she is the one responsible for finalizing and taking major decisions in order to fulfil the objectives of the firm. Concomitantly, he/she is also responsible for the well-being, status and progess of his/her peers. Although respect is the prime element that every individual must get, it is very important to make a moral judgement for the well being of the clients and society.

Firstly, one will always fail to make a cogent argument if not morally sound. A moral judgement refers to contemplate all the advantages, disadvantages, environmental factors, social status and equality, religious sentiments, progress and must be in accordance with the law. For instance, a leader cannot assert his protection or be a mendicant if his/her peer is found to be guilty of any crime, theft or irresponsible behaviour.

Moreover, if a leader allows and supports the flaws and immoral acts of his/her patrons, they will get motivated and instead commit more depraved acts. A leader should have a sound moral judgement and good communication and limning skills in order to explicate and convince his peers and friends of their wrongdoings and the ways to correct them and follow the right path. A stellar example would be of a government political party leader who finds that one of his colleagues is laundering money. Instead of defending him; defaming, rebuking, pillaging him in front of the entire party, the leader must talk to him in person putting out the facts, correction measures and future course of action. If the peer is still not ready to follow, the leader must take a strict or legal action against his swindler peer.

Additionally, all individuals in this world should get as well as give veneration to their fellows. It is a basic ettiquette that must be inculcated in all the individuals since birth. Respecting other people won't harm a person's standing or make him/her appear to be inferior to the person they are respecting. Also, you will get recognition, your peers will agree to your opinions and see you as a 'down to earth' person. A leader must point out the flaws and errors of his peers in a reverential and euphemistic way.

To sum, a leader must not forget to be deferential to his peers at all times but must also possess a sound moral judgement, stand up and fight for the truth, have convincing, communication and expounding skills.