Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

For a leader, respect amongst his/her peers does not outweigh the importance of one's decision and judgment to be made.

A team's work may it be a community service event, sports, government or any organization, all that is visible to the eyes of the outside world is their work. Whereas an ocean of thinking and brains have gone into whatever is being presented to us. The key element of success behind a team is its leader. And a Leaders decisions and approach to any situation decides the place of the team in this world.

To be an effective leader is to make sound judgments and feasible decisions throughout the line, may it be a team or any association. In the longer run, these decisions are what will shine bright amongst the public. Suppose a team principal for a race car team makes the right decisions and helps the team win the race every single time, the world observes the victory and the teams work.

Everyone in the team has his/her's personal opinion and way of working which must always be considered by the team leader. But at the end of the day, it is just an opinion. The end result depends on the entire team, whereas the team leader is always held responsible for it. The team can function better with the cohesive action of everyone working towards the same goal, but it is not very practical. These lead to biased decisions on the fear of losing respect or likeness within the leader and team members destroying their own potential.

A Team always requires a leader to make the right decisions as he/she knows what is best for the team. Although respect amidst the team members is an important factor, it does not play a positive role in all the cases as discussed above and shouldn't be the downfall for the team.