Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

A leader becomes successful during his period through the effective decisions that he takes for the betterment and welfare of his country's people. However, it does

not mean that the vital decisions that are taken by him should always favor the people. But it is highly important that are very moralistic. I strongly believe that more importance should be given on maintaining the moral of the judgement even if it is at the cost of the respect of his peers.

Leadership qualities are not only about leading and guiding the fellow members of any team, but it is also about a person's ability to take vital decisions at tough situations without going against the moral. This can be well demonstrated with a recent incident that took place. A man from a tribal background was taken into custody by the police of India for an investigation. The person was believed to have stolen a huge amount of money from a politician's house. Even though there was not adequate evidence for the police to prove him guilty, it was the ultimate influence of the powerful politician that made the police to beat him to death. This news became very viral as the man was really innocent and he was not related to the crime in any way. This issue was taken up by the political leader of the party to which that particular politician belonged to. Despite the fact that the politician was an important part of his party. Just because to give a moralist decision as a form of respect given to the innocent man's life who had died for no reason, the politician had decided to take a sound decision to remove that particular politician from his party and take away all his powers and also filled a case against him.

The above stated real-life example is a perfect way to demonstrate how a leader should act in situations where his decisions have to be moralistic even if his own peers are affected from it.