In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should be required to step down after five years.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Power can be lethal to most of the people. Having the power to control the society in favor of their taste can be very compelling and hard to forget which is why it is important for those who have power to always keep in mind to be cautious. Whether the power falls into whom's hand would be a more crucial problem than whether they should step down after five years. I believe that it is up to the person who has power, to always bear conscience and not exploit their power regardless of the duration of five years.

For some people, knowing that five years is there maximum duration to hold on to power might be more poisonous. They would exploit power and try to achieve anything they had always dreamed of soon as they first take power, because knowing that there is an end can make people more desperate. For example, the former United States president, Donald Trump knew that he might not have a second chance of winning the power, so he exploited it to alter the policy without having no concern with other nation's safety. He tackled the immigrant policy and tried to save the welfare of United State citizens by degrading the welfare of people from other nations. Many experts predict that regardless of the five years duration, he would have done the same thing because it is up to the conscience and humanity of the person who is using power to decide how to use it.

Furthermore, not all people who had power for more than five years turned out to be malign. There were actually many people who tried their best to use power for good will without exploiting it. For instance, there is Gandhi, Martin Luther King, Junior, and so on. They all had the power to change the nation but they had the resistance to exploit power. Instead, they decided to use a peaceful way of altering the nation to be a better place to live without hurting other people. This is of course extremely difficult, which is why we still respect and admire their minds, but nonetheless, this still proves that there are people who can use power to make the world a better place even after five years.

To sum up, I do not think it is essential to have those who have power, to step down after five years. I believe it is up to their conscience and humanity to use power to make the world a better place. Just like the famous idiom, if the power falls into a person with bad will, it would be exploited in malign ways but if it falls into a good person, it would help people live better. .