In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Does the past failures or achievements effects the present cognition of a person?. The answer is May or may not be. People in various fields vie for significant innovations, they afford lots of efforts in achieving goals leading to multitude of innovations. From this perspective, we can demonstrate two classifications of people, people who achieved through learning from their failures i.e. influence of past over them and people making bang-up job towards their respective fields instantaneously i.e. at a single attempt. ultimately, the result of their actions in pursuit of goals is success, but the path differs from people to people means some may spent long compared to others who usually done their contribution in short period of span. So, When people says, necessary contributions in field can arouse only through their past failures , I firmly hold my stance on two boats one for the influence of past and the other for sans the influence.

Having a glance over a history, it provides with numerous embodiments that substantiate the above statements. In physics, most of us are aware of the atomic theory, so many scientists proposed their claims and works towards the composition of an atom. Rutherford, well renowned scientist, physicist stated that, most of the mass of the atom is concentrated in its centre. But somehow, this proposed theory of Rutherford was contradicted. Later, after further demonstration of works by various scientists, Rutherford again comes up with new theory, invention of alpha particles which was incontrovertibly acknowledged for his shrewd and incisive demonstration. Once in past Rutherford proposals were repudiated due to some implausible assumptions. Later, his works are filled with empirical evidences that firmly corroborate his view. From this, we learn that some of the past partial achievements have positive effect on present contributions. To be more concise, past influences the present contributions. In contrast, there exist some theories which are invented without past influences. These play a role in bestowing suitable evidences that perpetuate other theories as a source of inspiration or reference.

For instance, Sir Isaac Newton, who found that earth, has gravity by simply recognizing the apple falling down from a tree when he was lying under the tree. The proposal that gravitational force exists on everybody leads to various innovations and is applied to various aspects such as prediction of moons path and invention of three laws of Newton. Fortunately, Later, Einstein proposed new form to this gravitational theory by inventing theory of general relativity. Unfortunately, if Newton didn’t proposed this gravitational effect Einstein was not able to invent general relativity. Ultimately, without gravitational theory, proposed by Newton, various gravity theories won’t thrive in field of physics .Therefore, there exists some achievements that are invented without prior to past influences but rather instantaneous cognition and provides a suitable reference to other inventions.

To the end, I believe that, various people in multitude of fields devote significant contributions based on their or other past influences. But, there exists profound theories that act as a proper icon depicting other theories which are not vulnerable to past credits or discredits.