In any field of enquiry the beginer is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Through the statement it is stated that the beginer is more likely to make substantial contribution to any particular field than the expert of that field. I agree with the statement and will be presenting my points in the following paragraphs.

A person takes up a new field of his/her interest because the field seems to excite them. They are intrigued by that field and they wish to learn more about that field. There is a certain level of enthusiasm in them that helps them uncover facts related to that field which lacks in the experts of that field.

Moreover, since the person is a beginer he/she will be doing a lot of research in order to learn facts and the fundamentals about that field. Their research in the field will be much more one and they will have a lot of knowledge about the recent findings and the new research being done in that field. Whereas the expert will only have such knowledge if he/she continuously keep researching about all of the recent findings and keep themselves updated continuously.

Also, the beginer will always be more diligent towards their work and will be willing to go the extra mile in order to contribute or to learn more about the field. They will be eager to put in the extra hours and the extra efforts into their work. Such type of enthusiasm may not always be found in the expert unless and until the expert is extremely passionate about their work.

On the other hand, since the expert is the "expert" of the field he/she may have a deeper understanding of the field and they will be able to work out the problems that the beginer cannot. The can look at the problems from a bigger perspective and may be able to solve it in a better and quicker way than the beginer.

In conclusion, the beginer is more likely to make a bigger contribution to any particular field of enquiry than the expert since they are highly motivated to go the extra mile for their work.