In any field of inquiry the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions

Major breakthroughs are more likely to spring from the minds of brilliant young people than seasoned experts are. The given thought is completely justified and history has been the witness of the same, be it Mero discovering electricity at 16 or Vitalik discovering bitcoin at 21. Most veterans suffer from the problem of redundantly thinking in their established thinking patterns often overlooking simple facts or being reluctant to explore new methods for solving old problems. Since, young blood is devoid of all such issues and ar full of energy and interest they are more likely to make greater contributions in any domain.

Firstly, most of experts are done with a significant part of their learning processes and have now established concepts and principles about their work. Hence, they are dogmatic and opinionated with their beliefs and work in particular direction irrespective of the circumstances because with years it has become a part of their identity. Moreover, they are not only reluctant to working with a new perspective, which is often required for any major breakthrough but are also reluctant to unorthodox ideas and practices. They seem to be not only arrogant with their experiences in their fields but also low on enthusiasm since their work now feels more mundane than ever. Theosis was a well-established physicist in the 20th century however, as he aged his breakthroughs not only became more fewer he also grew arrogant with his success, he was finally succeeded by one his students he deemed as heretic of physics who made even more significant contributions to physics.

Secondly, young blood often brings a sense of positive and high enthusiasm along with a new energy to work. They are more than ready to experiment and take risks that experienced experts are usually not ready to take. Additionally, they have not been through the major part of learning and can take up new ideas, bring a new line of thought to the field. Evidently, major breakthroughs have come from the mind of all these new people in their respective fields. Further, they are newer to the field and do not suffer from the same problem as of their seniors of finding their work uninteresting and are ready to work beyond the paycheck. As per the study conducted by fidelity it was reported that the average age of all new inventors and discoverers since last two centuries is 28 corroborating our claims.

Thirdly, it may be argued that older and more established experts have a better knowledge base and clearly stand a better chance of making new discoveries and to make significant contributions to their domains. However, it must be noted that science has little to do with your age it depends on experimental endeavors and your ability to defend your thesis based on those endeavors. Hence, contributions is irrespective of age , it may also very well be the case that one is gifted. It took Edison 10 years to make a simple light bulb ,while Kiwosaki, a 12 year old, made the LED in a couple of days in his spare time defying age and experience.

Finally, we can conclude that age and experience has little to do with one's ability to discover or invent. Young people are more inclined to outperform their superior's with their enthusiasm, energy, thought processes and ability to take risks. A new person might see what might seem impossible to an old eye with a different shade