In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. I

The issue discusses that a beginner has a much higher likelihood of making important contributions as compared with an expert in any field of inquiry. While being aware of the experts' contribution in a number of fields to be noteworthy and irreplaceable, there is no escaping the fact that these experts were once beginners and that a beginner's mind is second to one while exploring. This brings me to believe that someone just starting out in any field of inquiry might have much higher chances of adding substantially to it than someone who's been immersed in that field for years.

While there are countless personas in history revered for their achievements and discoveries, almost all of them account for not more than a couple of breakthroughs. What's even more evident is that, these discoveries were a precursor to them being regarded as experts, the occurrences of which were preceded by them being little known and their efforts in the field being hardly considered as contribution. This leads us to believe that every discovery, every small contribution, has, in its core, an eccentricity that makes it one of a kind. A beginner is characterized by behavioral traits as enthusiasm, novelty, and explorer's temperament, and the insatiable hunger for new discoveries. Each one of these characteristics go a long way in defining the individual's outlook and approach to things. As against this, an expert has their name derived from years of work and continuous study of the same field; they have been exposed to the same problems and the same option pertaining to their field. In a certain sense, their imagination of the elements of their field has stabilized and subsequently, their cognitive growth in them has saturated to a great extent. In such cases, it proves to be less probable that one would conjure a completely new solution to a problem or would devise something that was never seen before.

A fresh mind is what a beginner possesses, and it is no fairy tale that a fresh mind has more to offer than a hackneyed one. To make things clearer, we must look at the field of astronomy, that studied the Earth to be the center of the universe and a static body in its complete sense. This belief brought forward by revered experts in field was thought to be the ultimate knowledge for many years until Galileo came along and suggested a helio-centric solar system, which eventually was corroborated with evidence and was put on the pedestal replacing the earlier theory. The point we are trying to make is that with a new mind, comes a new way of perceiving situations, a new set to psychological tools to deal with problems, and more often than not, the belief that one shall make a difference.

As against this, an expert, after being established in the field of inquiry, rarely comes across new ideas pertaining to matters at hand. They strive more to achieve perfection and a higher, better version of the currently existent models in their own fields. While proving to be of utmost importance, their ideas of improving something makes not as big a difference as would a new method of doing something.

In conclusion, it would be fair to state that an expert is satisfied with their contributions and would rarely ever look beyond what years of the same study has pointed them to, and the conclusions that they achieve, they are bound to stick to them, most times without trying to imagine a new, radical set of methods. A fresh beginner's mind would take the whole information given to it, analyse it and then apply their thoughts and ideas to the situation without previous bias or opinion.