In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In dev

Mind is the most mysterious thing in the universe, every individual have different level of thinking, the way they think is different. As the way they think is different, the result will obviously will be different. So i am in strong agreement with the author.

Different people have different level of knowledge and understanding of the things, some gets it from education and some from the experience; causing people to think and behave differently. For instant, the development of any country or a place needs different views, based on this thing most of the country nowadays have at least two political parties-- to insure if the decision one making is worth or not-- they discuss, they oppose their views and finally come to an agreement, which most of the time provides good results.

Debating or sharing ideas with the people having same thoughts results nothing except shaking their head up and down, diversity is the key of success, by realizing it America is so developed, because of diversity. They are open to most of the country for education and work, just because they think diversity which cause contrasting points help progress better.

Contradiction to any situation is always good, as it reveals the good and bad expect of the idea. Debating with the person having opposite view flourish new ideas or techniques for the same problem, and they have time to analyze if the idea is good for the situation, in terms of health, cost and reliability. Sharing opposite ideas insure if there are any alternative.

In a nutshell, its always good to have conversation with the people having contrasting ideas, as it help building more knowledge and provide alternative to the same problem, may be in more efficient way, for any progress to happen efficiently, we need discussion among people having different point of view.