To be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for th

A leader should have a high moral and ethical and moral standards, so that the people who follows him/her get a opportunities to refresh their own view. Otherwise, they are less likely to follow the leader in different situation. It is important for a leader to have a clear personality for his leadership.

A leader is a person or sometimes, a position where he/she leads a company, institute, or a country. He must know something special to operate a institute or a country. He must have a strong ethical position, have to know what is right or wrong, otherwise the people will not follow him/her. For instance, in 1971 declares independence of Bangladesh at midnight of 25th march, letter on he was on prison in then west Pakistan. People of Bangladesh followed his order and fought back because in his earlier time, he never compromised with his moral and ethical standards. In USA, Abraham Linkong was to determined to make together his country during american civil war. This indicate this, without this ethical and moral lesions, people might not followed him.

A leader is considered great for several reasons, may be for his/her leadership skills, or stick disciplinary or others quality. But at the end he must have some ideology, some standards and a lots of respect for current situation in the society. Even with those quality people under him will not follow him if he/she is fraud, corrupted and not have a right standard ethics. People will not follow him in the future.

So, a good leader should have leadership quality and experties and but must have a standard moral and ethical clear image to make him perfect to others eyes.