The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author contends that best ideas are drawn from ordinary things while having a fervid interest in the subject. In my opinion, I partially agree with the author for the following reasons.

To begin with, ideas are created in a person’s mind depending his the interest where, the subject in which he focuses upon might depend on ordinary or complex things. For example, Albert Einstine is a great mathematician know for a lot of contribution in the field of math. Even though math is considered as the toughest subject, Einstine discovered great ideas and proved a lot of theorems. Similarly, Ramanujam also contributed to the math field by finding the number 0 and adding it to the number system. Thus, not all best ideas are derived from commonplace things.

However, there are studies which has contributed to best ideas from commonplace things. For example, in the field of technology, Internet of things abbreviated as IOT makes use of different devices that can connect to each other thought wireless communication and can be used to send information from one device to many other devices. It is the innovators passion and hard work that lead to ideas like Bluetooth, wi-fi, Ethernet etc. Hence, there are also ideas which are considered to be best in commonplace things.

Also, not all best ideas are obtained from people who had great passion. Let’s take for example, Sir Issac Newton, a great physician was simply sitting under a tree and got hit by an apple from the tree. His curiosity was the tool to formulate theory of gravitation and newton’s laws. These laws are facts and are still followed by physicians and mathematicians; therefore, it is hard to say that Newton had a passionate interest on the apple to find out why it fell. Hence, best ideas depends upon a person’s perspective of viewing the problem and might not be a passionate interest.

In conclusion, best ideas can be discovered by people who are interested in commonplace thing; however, that might not be the case for all ideas. People views problems in different ways and innovators tend to find a solution for those problems though it might not be their field of study.