The best test of an argument is the argument's ability to convince someone with an opposing viewpoint.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for

This topic raises the controversial issue whether the best test of an argument is the argument's ability to convince someone with an apposing view. Indisputably, there is wide difference between convincing someone in a truth or an argument topic because both of them depends on different basis, and convince people will lead to negative. Hence, I totally disagree that ability to convince someone with an opposing opinion, indicate the best test of the argument. To substantiate my case, this essay will elaborate my reasons and examples.

To begin with, it is irrefutably that there are myriad of debatable topics and there are a lot of different point of view, and every opinion depends on the person beliefs, values and level of education that he has. On one hand, convincing someone just to assure the argument is good, is not plausible and will lead to negative results such as, firstly will raise conflicts and controversial between people, because everyone will hold his opinion as a true. Moreover, the majority of these discussions do not based on scientific background and it may end with fight.

Further, the second vital point that should be taken into account, convincing someone is not an easy task. In other words, will waste effort in useless topics further, will waster time and it is better to invest this time in something more useful. One striking example will illustrate my point, if we assume that we saw an elephant on the sky, what is the benefit to pursue someone about this argument , is it a crucial life situation.

Last but not least, it is clear what is right and what is wrong. In deed, in order to test any argument topic there are different methods help in this case. For instance, using research methods or experiments more beneficial than convincing someone. additionally, it may result unpredictable facts or new observation. Thus, it is pretty obvious that is not a reliable method to measure the argument success.

In conclusion, due to aforementioned reasons ans examples, there are a lot of bad results will happen by forcing someone against his beliefs and values.