The best test of an argument is the argument's ability to convince someone with an opposing viewpoint.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for

Argument is an small type of paragraph wrote by someone, who provides his own opinion regarding a fact, event or situation.

Argument writers provides support or make assumptions for his own opinion. They should provide appropriate example which provides mounting as their argument. Their argument may also be based on some assumptions which may be correct or not to backing their argument. Their arguments propriety depends on how they strongly support their opinion through example or assumption by convincing someone.

On the contrast, the statement tell that argument's ability only depends on to convince someone with opposing viewpoint. But, argument's ability depends on mainly backing up arguments exactness not on opposing viewpoint. Convincing someone with opposing viewpoint may provide a case to support the arguments. However, arguments capability depends on mainly in which manner one can establish his opinion through positive or opposite viewpoint.

To test the argument capability one should check if the example or assumptions provide by argument writer is strong enough or not to prove his argument. For instance, one argument is 'Kapil will pass if he reads all the book'. Here, in this argument Kapil pass or fail depends on reading all the books. But, the book list or which types of book he should read not mentioned. Which can not strongly support this argument.

In conclusion, therefore, to provide support or prove an arguments propriety one should use as case to convince with opposing viewpoint. Nonetheless, argument's appropriteness ability mainly depends on arguments vindication to support his own opinion.