The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Young people are the pillars of a society. It is the young people who envision and create a better tomorrow. So it becomes very important upon what values and virtues their personalities are cultivated. In that sense, one could not agree more of the given arguement.

The role of a leader in any sector is not limited by decision making and authorizing and it goes far beyond that which is collaborating with the people and colleagues whom he or she is ought ot lead. Those traits demand more of a harmonious and affable person rather than a competitive one. True that, vie spirit can motivate the team to work faster and becoming preemptive but it can never bolster the team nature and the notion of togetherness which is essential for the survival of any organisation. Such establishment can survive battles but will loose the war.

As a leader of an establishment, one is prone to face many askance and diatribes which requires a placid response than a belligerant one. Growing the tendency of collaboration in the minds of young people will make them more broad minded and inundable to criticisms rendering them highly tolerant. Such attitude will strive for success of the team as a whole imparting much more confidence and perseverenace in the task the team wishes to complete. If not, the leader may become chary of himself and pushes others to frenzy disseminating triades and precipitation leading to untoward results.

On the other hand, competitiveness is necessary in the minimal way, the absence of which may turn the team lethargic and apathetic. But instilling too much of competitiveness in the minds of the young people may convert them into individualistic extremists prioritizing only the welfare of their own growth and well being in critical times abandoning the team. The consequence may be as serious as that the nation may witness the younger generation being more selfish and self oriented eliminating the sense of altruism and service.

There is a saying 'Great men are not born; they are grown'. Thus the qualities which the society nurtures in the young minds is the future that it preordains. In order to have a better and congruous world, its cooperation and harmony that must be propagated not competitiveness.