In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driver-less. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driver less vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

It is predicted that all modes of transportation will become auto-driven in the future. I agree that the benefits of the driver-less vehicles are considerably higher than the hazards.

The advantages of autonomous cars are that it can effectively be used in avoiding huge number of accidents especially those caused by human errors. Driver's drowsiness, DUI and judgmental mistakes contributes more than 75% of deaths due to accident. This can also be used in rescue operations and for research purposes in remote areas. For instance, if there is a natural calamity such as flood, unmanned boats can be used to reach the stranded people. These are some of the significant applications of this future possibility.

On the other hand, it also comprises of certain disadvantages which would be the loss of employment and lack in emotional intelligence. Huge workforce practices driving as their means of living. When all transportation turns autonomous, it will have terrible impact on the standards of living of the drivers and also in the global economy. But there will always be a way to find alternate employment for those who lost their jobs as happened during the industrial revolution The next one would be emotional intelligence.Though most advanced technologies are incorporated in these self-driving vehicles they do not have the basic instincts and emotions. And this can bring an unexpected disaster one day or the other. As we all know, Science keeps on improvising and very soon there will definitely be an answer for this issue.

Juxtaposing the pros and cons of AI vehicles, we can find that the disadvantages listed are not huge enough to hinder such an innovation.