Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is argued that people think children suffer from obesity because of the negligence or wrong directions of government. I completely agree with the statement that government needs to be held responsible for this rising health hazard.

Firstly, the government's ignorance in controlling the available food items in the market is a huge contribution to obesity. It is the duty of the government to form proper framework and directions for food security and ensuring that those are followed. If the government fails in that, the impact will be visualized in the citizen's health. For example, when a parent gets a food for the child, he/she verifies the label, nutritional details and expiry date. The awareness of consumers stops there. It is the government's part to verify the genuineness of those food products. So, the incline of obesity in children is due to the denial of duty by public servers.

Secondly, government must take necessary actions to educate its population on healthy parenting. The government is obliged to confirm that necessary awareness on child growth and healthy lifestyle reaches everyone in the country so as to ensure that every parent knows what to feed their child and other details concerning its health, the failure of which may pose as one of the reasons for health issue, in other words, obesity. Many people who are not ready to become parent are tend to be one because of various circumstances. In such cases government's widespread awareness program can aid them in bringing up their child with nourished foods and hence avoiding obesity. Thus, government plays a major role in mitigating the rise of children's health crisis.

To summarize, it is the government 's duty to provide its people the right to choose the healthy lifestyle through controlling food markets and knowledge spreading. If there is a increase in number of children suffering from obesity, then the failure of government schemes and laws would be the reason.