Some people claims that the goal of politics should be the pursuit of an ideal. Others argue that the goal should be finding the common ground and reaching reasonable consensus

The sector which has the most of the opinions is politics. Since politics has both the poles of one being the ultimate source of power and the other being the voice of the common man. Different people portrays their view on politics in their own way and many debates for proving their stand. Two of such opinions is what mentioned here. This essay will be patronizing that politics should be the pursuit of an ideal.

State governance or so called politics is the only aid that has the ability to echo everyone’s vocals. The downtrodden has gained their right through the same politics which sustained the oppressors on its pedals. This is the most important reason why the given argument has itself an extra significance. This politics decides the life of the innocuous people. It concludes what a child in a nation should be it predetermines how the life of its fellow citizens would be. And this serves as a reason for what that politics should be.

Every political group is known by the ideal they believe and propagate. We know the difference between the republics and democrats in America by their agenda. No groups actively participating in politics can withstand without the motto and that defines who they are and for whom their voices are gonna be. The pursuit towards their agenda has to be their one and only goal as on account of only it the countless people have gathered behind them. Acting otherwise will break their trust and political journey at the same time. The south African congress whose main goal is to abolish apartheid should always has its action directed towards it no matter what the situation demands.

Finding consensus on common grounds will lead to a situation where the concern party may take a detour and never reach the destination at all. The compromises done will undermine the party’s idealogies and may dilutes its potential. Followers of such parties can be misled by people on account of leadership and bribery. The great soviet union got split up when they compromised their communist agenda.

Both arguments definitely has many exceptions. If USA, soviet and Britain has not come to an understanding irrespective of their idealogical differences, we would not know how the world today will be. If Airignar Anna has not given up the agenda of separate Dravidian land, there is no way to know how the south indian politics would have shaped. The results of both the scenario would be devastating as we know. But the Dravidian party has not forgotten for what they gave up and that preserves their essence.

The healthier politics emerges when they stand by their idealogues. Arriving at the consensus and solving the vigorousness of the politics that has grown from pain, will be beneficial only to the creater of the pain. Standing firmly by what they believe make them distinguish them from people who they are not.