The surest indicator of a great nation is not the achievements of its rulers, artists or scientist but the general well being of the people.

A nation is comprised of people. Every one live together as a society and depend on each other in one way or the other. Talking about the factor that makes the nation shine, it is definitely its citizens since without them there is nothing that can be called a country.

The accomplishments of the rulers, scientist and artists are in all aspects benefits the concern individual most rather than being useful to the society as a whole. This is why it cannot be regarded as the victory of the country altogether. One rice is enough to test whether the food is cooked but such is not so in human kind. The apex reached by precocious few is no guarantee that the same in the nadir lives well. The success of them can be construed as the enormous opportunity that one could make use of or it can be portrayed as inspiring hard work of the individual but nevertheless the exalt of the state.

In support of the given statement, one could take Israel as an example. Israel is known for its very strong and bold leaders from its beginning in 1948. The leaders proved their capability by establishing ‘MOSSAD’ an integral surveillance team which is best of its kind. It is known for its culmination in scientific technologies and innovations and also their films are patronized as some of the rarest gems. All these did not put Israel on top of the charts in all indices. They are still behind much smaller European nations. The root cause is that these merits has not done anything to the welfare of its dependants

One cannot neglect the other side of the same coin. There are artist whose works have healed many. Selfless innovations by many thinkers has relieved a myriad people from their lugubrious life. The policy made by honourable rulers has changed the life entirely for uncountable ones. Such achievements are mandatory to be acknowledged as the welfare of people provided only few of them can be highlighted through indices

The argument can be bolstered further by the factor of how much it drips to the people from the top. The greatness reached by the nation’s aristocrats reflects the welfare of the people only when it is contributed for the same. Unless the achievement is measured by its dedication to its subjects, all the glories will be superfluous. They will never reveal the goodness of the subjects it is filled with. But it is true that such scale of measurement is not quotidian .Therefore the statement is true and correct once and for all.