Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

The alarming rate of youngsters suffering from obesity has led to anxiety among parents and society. There are many views that put the blame on authorities for their ignorance and irresponsibility. While this can be probably true, I partly disagree the problems are attributed to children's family and friends.

To begin, there is no denying that the governments do not consider this issue important enough. First, fast food restaurants and other food-related plants for kids are not strictly mitigated. This can be explained by the high commercial profits gained from the food industry focusing on children, which enhances the national economy. Hence, the quality and ingredients consumed by kids will not be examined carefully. Second, there is a lack of lectures and proper education by authorities about stimulating food consumption for both parents and offspring. This can lead to unawareness about selecting food and diet for children's growth in society causing high rates of imbalanced and unhealthy youth.

However, I definitely argue that the increase of obese children is attributed to their families and surroundings. In terms of parents, attitudes toward restricting kids from eating high-fat products are concerned. For instance, in typical families where parents rarely spent time at home with offspring, children are unintentionally encouraged to search for junk food and street vents. Consequently, this gives rise to their appetites for unhealthy dishes instead of nutritional meals, and, obviously, prompts them to become addicted to processed food. Furthermore, in a schooling environment that contains seduction from friends, children can be easily adapted to rapid food products. As these packages include chemical conditions and toxins, they can probably begin overweight and have uncontrolled eating habits just because of having fun with their friends at school.

In conclusion, it is clear that the cause of the high percentage of obesity among children is not only the government's responsibility but also the kids' surrounding environment such as families or peers.