The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

As humans we have a natural tendency to be cooperate as well as competitive.Nowadays society only focuses on teaching the young people to be competitive and does not emphasize the importance of cooperation to become great leaders.

While being competitive is important in this fast growing world , society should also focus on instilling the young minds with a sense of cooperation .Thus schools and institutes focus on teaching young people the importance of cooperation from early ages.For example, sports teaches us leadership skills, values and teamwork , whether its is football , basketball or any other sport.

Another example is group tasks.Each group will have a leader who is responsible to drive the team to success .The team leader has to ensure that every team member support and cooperate with each other instead of fighting among themselves.This teaches them leadership skills and qualities.These skills can help them become a great leader regardless of the field they choose whether it is government,industry,or any other such field.

On the other hand , competition is necessary as well because without it encourages the two teams to give their best performance.Competition promotes a healthy growth to both teams and motivates them to be better.

Thus it can be concluded that instilling a sense of cooperation in young minds prepares them with the leadership skills and qualities , while competition sharpens their skills and grow simultaneously.