The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation and not competition.

Society is a vast place to live. We all live in a society, so our responsibility towards the society can not be neglected. One of our responsibilities is to prepare our young people for the future. The topic here says that the best way for a society to preapre its young people for leadership in different fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition. I totally agree with this statement. Cooperation and supporting each other help us to grow and flourish. It also increase our respect for others. Whereas if we consider each other as our competitor, there will be less sense of friendship and cooperation.

We can not live alone in a society. Society is a place where we will need everyone. If we continue to compete with each other, everything will be seemed like a race. This sense of competition should be avoided from the mind of the young people from the beginning of their life. When they enter their school life, there are some students who compete for everything such as good marks, captaincy etc. It creates a rivaly among them. But parents and teachers should encourage them to grow themselves with the aim of achieving something only by performing good, not by competing with each other. Participation is always better than competition. If all the children are encouraged to participate in their works and inspire to perform well not paying attention to others work, they will do good.

Leadership is not about taking only yourslef to the highest position. A leader does not walk alone, rather he inspired everyone to do good. This sense of leadership should be installed among the children from the very beginning. True sense of leadership and true essence of leadership should be expressed to them properly. A good leader is like a good friend, who helps us to grow, inspires us to learn new things, encourages us to perform our duties properly, directs us whenever we need any guidance. We can see many examples around us. Bangladeshi leader Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman inspired his followers to cooperate and fulfill their duties. During his governemnt, all his officials were inspired to do so. This can be an example in a smaller field like a company. If the CEO of a company encourage his employees to cooperatively work and perform well rather than competing with each other which ultimately leads towards animosity, then the overall performance of the company will be good and it will be able to contribute in the society more.

Besides, we should also keep in mind that a society needs people from all the fields. No field is superior than other. A society can not be developed with the contribution from only one field. So the young people should be encouraged to respect people from all the fields and acknowledge their contributions. It will help them to grow empathy inside them.

Competition only creates hostility in us. Some people might say that competion can encourage younf people to give their best. But that can also be brough out if we can give them the realization that one can achieve his goal if he performs his duties properly. Performing well does not mean only competition. Rather performing cooperatively and properly leads the society towards the way of development.