“According to a recent report from our marketing department,

during the past year, fewer people attended Super

Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the

percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about

specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past

year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching

enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not

with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of

awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super

Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget

next year to reaching the public through advertising.”

From the given statement from a memo by the advertising director of the SUper Screen Movie Production Company it can be learnt that during the past year fewer people attended their movies than any other year. But the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers increased. Stating this the director said that this clearly indicates that their contents are of good quality but their advertising strategy is not reaching the people. So they need to allocate more budget for advertising. But it does not clear the argument propelry. Some points should be clarified to confirm the validity of this argument.

Firstly, one thing should be noticed if the overall scenario of the city is still the same like other years. It should be noticed whether the ticket price is still the same or not. If the ticket price has become higher, than it may be a cause for reluctance of the audience to attend the movies.

The reviewers are giving good reviews about the cinema. Based on this it is said the the quality is good. But it should be examined whether the topic or subjects of the contents are of the audiences' interest. Often a good quality content can not attract the audience because the subject may seem less interesting to the audience. So, a survey on the interest of the target audience and evaluate the produced the contents according to the survey may give a proper scenario.

Another thing should be pointed out is that the authenticity of the reviews. There are many reviewers who are venal and give good reviews based on their personal benefit. Sometimes this reviewers have predilection towards some producers, director or artists which also lead them to give biased reviews. So, the authenticity of the reviews should be carefully assessed which may help the related people to understand about the quality of their works properly.

Before allocating a greater share of the budget for the advertising, these points should be clarified. After that a proper advertising stratgey should be made after evaluating the last year's strategy, that may help to find out any flaws in the last year's strategy if there was any.