The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

A strong leader is an important aspect of every society, which will contribute to the society's development and progress. The prompt states that the inclusion of cooperation than the competition is important for upcoming leaders in different sections like government, industry and other fields. In my opinion I mostly agree with this suggestion, in support providing a following three reasons.

To begin, cooperative skill is an important factor in a leader in order to the develop a prominent society. Cooperative leader will have a knowledge to trickily deal with the opponents without letting them known, which will result in peaceful progression of society without any intruptioons by opponents. For example, the Indian prime minister narendar modi have a great skill of cooperating with people as well as opponents which makes him the best leader in the world. The good example of cooperation shown by him in kashmir . He won hearts of people living there and guaranteed them to provide a security against terrorist and it result it in removal of section 377 in kashmir, which was very complex topic during that time. This illustrates why the good leader achieve quality of cooperativeness.

Furthermore, at a young age if a sense of cooperation indulged in youngsters. During their leadership time they will consider a each and every stakeholder while making any decision. which consider as an one type of cooperation. For example, the young leader from Maharastra state Mr. aditya thakare who did an appreciable work in his constituency which makes him a favorite among all leaders in Maharastara state. He has a unique style of working considering each and everyone in society which makes him stand uniquely among his competitors.

On the other side, competition is also necessary in order to survive in current competing world. So a healthy competition in every field of work is necessary.

In conclusion, the choice between competition and cooperation is a complex topic and there does not exist an easy answer to this.