The following appeared in a memo from the Mayor of the city of Hillview

“In order to alleviate the serious unemployment problem

in our town, we should encourage Autotech to build its automobile manufacturing

plant in our area. The Hillview landfill, which has been undeveloped for decades,

is a perfect site for this plant. The building and staffing of this plant

will put to work thousands of Hillview residents left unemployed after Computech

computer software programming company abandoned its national facility last

year. I am asking the City Council to authorize a large campaign to attract

the company and offer significant tax incentives to make our town attractive

to this giant of car manufacturing.”

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be

answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on

which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these

questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In above memoranda author recommended The city council to attract giant car manufacturing company to our town for building plant. The author's recommendation is potentially valid, but before its validity could be assessed, the following three question must be addressed. The area which has been undeveloped for decades, Will it be suitable for autotech plant. Why this area is not developed yet? Firstly compatibility of area with the requirenment for autotech should be checked. The people, Who lost their job from computer software programming company they must be a technical people. Will this technical people work as staffing and building of this plant.The autech plant company why should they hire people from same town only they may hire people from other towns as well. This giant company will really get attracted towards large campaing and significant tax incentives? After discussing above three question I am totally disagree with recomendation made by other that giant autotech company will get attracted to our town.