In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

People living in the 21st century are dependent on technology and innovation. The same innovation is going to happen in the car industry which results in more demand for cars in the next few years. I disagree with statement provided above. I bolster my opinion based on the following three reasons.

Firstly, a number of cars usage are directly proportional to the population. As the population increases demand for cars increases. For example, the automobile report 2020 states that in past 10 years number of usage of cars has increased by 30% and the population increased by 20% in the past decade.

Secondly, many car manufacturing companies are doing innovations. They are trying to develop better, luxurious, comfortable cars for customers that's why more people prefer advanced cars over any other mode of transportation. For example, Tesla is continuously doing much innovation and launched car with autopilot mode which provides customers good travel experience with safety without any tedious driving work. Moreover, Tesla developed an electric car which reduce dependency on fuel.

Finally, general improvement in the standard of living globally. With more number of high paying jobs and dream of living luxurious lifestyle people will consider the personal mode of transportation. For example, the world family report argues that in the last decade families having at least one car is increased by 25%. Moreover, just like a current scenario of the pandemic Covid-19 which teaches us a better mode of transportation is personal rather than public transportation. In this case, car would be considered as safest.

In Conclusion, on the other side, more cars will lead to more population but considering the above three reasons I strongly disagree with the statement provided above. In my opinion, incoming twenty years the number of cars will increase tremendously.