Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible.

Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which

of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use

memorized examples.

Parents are the god who brought us to the world, teaches many things starting from walking to taking our own responsibility. However, after a specific time, it is necessary to get independent from parents. So I think the first situation is better, a young adult should get independent as soon as possible from parents. In support, providing following three reasons.

Firstly, young adults should be responsible and they should take responsibility on their own. Parents are not there for us over our lifetime. For example, the national family survey 2020 states that young people who are independent of their parents are more responsible than those who stay with their families. Many times this independence turns into responsible behavior of individuals. One of my friends who lives with his family he was not responsible at that time once his parents made him independent he becomes more responsible.

Secondly, freedom from parents is necessary to gain some privacy in life. In some way, parents are more cautious about their children and while taking care of them young adults lost all their privacy. For example, the youth survey 2019 claims that young adult who stays with their parents are more concerned about their privacy than those who are independent of family.

Finally, independent young adults are able to focus on their own careers and gate more time to improve themselves. For instance, people who got independent early are doing good in life than those who are still living with their parents.

In conclusion, It is good to live with parents but after considering the above three reasons. I come to the conclusion that it is better to have early freedom from parents to grow more, to get more responsible in life.