people today spend a too much money on clothing to improve appearance

There is no shortage of opinions on, should we spend a lots of money on clothing or not. In my opinion, I believes that, we should not spend to much money on clothing. I think this way for two reasons, which I explain in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, appearance of individual is not depend on the cloths they wear rather, it depends on their attitude, the way they think, the way they speak to others. My personal experience is the compelling example of this, at my first job interview, I wear cosltly suit and approached for interview with low confindence. At the end, I failed in that interview. In the interviewer feedback he mentioned that, candidate is not confident enough for position even though, he is well dressed we cannot consider him for this position. Afterwards, In my next interview, I build up confidence and improved my speaking skills and went for the next interview with just a formal dress. The result was surprising, I got selected for the software engineer position and the interviewer was impressed with my confidence as well as my speaking skill. It's certainly clear to see, how our attitude and skills matter than our clothing.

Secondly, we can save much money by limiting our cloths shopping. We can use that savings for other important reasons like learning a new course, helping homeless people and entertain purpose. As we know, human being need a cloth to hide their body and to protect them from weather. Drawing from my own experience, during pandemic I saved lots of money by not buying cloths as we don't need to go out of house frequently. So that result in an increase in my savings and used that savings for doing online coding courses and spend some part of it for needy people who need it during the pandemic. That gave me satisfaction of helping others and they were impressed with my generosity than my clothing. For this reason, we should save money by not spending much on clothing.

In conclusion, we should buy limited clothes as per our needs and not to improve appearance. Considering above two reasons, I disagree with the statement that people spend money on clothing to improve their appearance.