Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal interests, and not enough time on more serious duties and obligations. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny the fact that almost every people in this earth have some sort of hobbies be it dancing, singing, teaching, acting and so on. In the given scenario, it is perceived that they expend more time in exploring their interest and some consider this is good. Whereas other find it quiet annoying as they must focus on their other duties instead. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that it is imperative that people have to do task what their heart desires. This way they can excel in a field what interest them the most. I feel this way for following reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence, people tend to attain more success only if they concentrates whole heartedly. To be more precise, if a person remain persistent in a particular things until they achieve their goal, although they might experience failure initially however they end up achieving success. Drawing from my own experience, my brother always wanted to be a teacher since it was his passion nevertheless his parents forced him to do medicine which was not his interest. Even though, he continued his study, he could not passed his exam and consequently he gave up. Later on, he initiated teaching in school and then high school and now he is a well known professor of our town. He finally made his passion a career. Indeed, if a person is compelled to do something out of their comfort zone then they could never get succeed.

Secondly, doing things what makes our heart joyful makes us a creative person. To be more clear, if we find something interesting and even though it looks tough we prompt to find each and every possible way to excel it. My little sister is a compelling evidence of it. Her hobby is painting and every time she sketch something new related to her own personal life. In addition, she puts her 100 percent effort to make it perfect. Needless to say, observing her activity I could say she will be a good artist in future for sure. Therefore, no matter it is children or adult if we accord them a chance to do whatever they prefer then unquestionably they will foster in their career.

All things considered, complusion is something that confined person within certain limitation. People should be given chance to explore their inner heart and do what interest them. Only then they could be contented and do some magical things in their life.