Movies and television strongly influence the way people behave. Do you agree or disagree? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

No one can deny the fact that adults expend their spare time either watching television or films . In the given scenario, it is perceived that people tend to be impacted by these things which means changes can be observed in the way behave. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly movies and television can influenced people’s behaviour to great extent. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, today’s children are privileged with electronic devices and internet. In addition, now it is convenient to watch any programs or shows whenever and however they prefer. Owing to this, they mostly engaged seeing their favorite series and most importantly after certain period they begin to behave as the characters in the show. Drawing from my own experience, my little sister, she is addicted to korean drama and she even imitate the character’s speech. She sometimes surprised us with korean dialect which we do not understand. Needless to say, how greatly she is impacted by the show. Therefore, if we remain persist in specific program then we unknowingly end up copying their behaviour.

Secondly, there are many films and programs that are worth watching and we want to watch them with the belief that we get to learn life lesson . To be more precise, some movies are depicting the real life situation which can be applicable to us as well and we knowingly desire to imitate the movie character such as the way he/she is handling tough situation, how they perceive things in life and so on. I myself is a compelling evidence of this. I used to watch biopic movies where biography of a person is shown and deliberately capture how they react to the distinct situation we confront in our life. Thus, it is utterly true that movie can impact a person to a great extent.

All things considered, people knowingly or unknowingly captivate the behaviour of any program character which fascinates them the most.