"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

Young people are the backbone of any nation, but how to well prepare them for future leadership? Some people may argue that the ultimate way by instilling in them the spirit of cooperation, not competition. In my opinion, I agree with the author that cooperation is more pivotal. However, at the same time, competition is also required in many other aspects.

First of all, young men are a linchpin part to achieve welfare and prosperity. Countries like Japan, China, and the USA, which have made good use of their youth, stand on the top of developed nations. Therefore, it has become vital to well prepare yougth for leading their countries. For me, as a young man, raising the spirit of cooperation is really the best solution sothat increasing the belonging and sincerity to our countries. This should be from earlier ages, governments should encourage schools to help students cooperate with each other in all aspects.

Moreover, cooperation can learn may positive aspects. For example, a recent study that is published by Harvard University had shown that their graduates who participate in volunteering organizations to help others have achieved higher progress when they become older. And many of them hold a leading position in large companies or even political parties.

On the other side, there are other fields which do not depend on cooperation. For example, in individual sports like Karate in which only one player against another. In order for a country to achieve excellence in such sports, competition is the best solution. So if players could compete with each other instead of co-operating, they would achieve better performance in worldwide champions.

To sum up, it appears to me that cooperation should be installed in to our young people to achieve progress in areas like industry and leading the country. However, Competition may seem important in the sports world.