"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

This issue raises the controversial topic whether society should prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields by installing them in it, to build a sense of cooperation or competition. However, I partially agree with the statement.

Leadership is not an easy task. A leader must take a decision considering other opinions to make a good decision. A good leader should know how his/her juniors think about anything. Otherwise, things might not work well. For instance, Hitler was very arrogant about his idea and philosophy. He was so confident that if he attacks USSR in world war two, he would be victorious, but he did not listen to his generals about the consequences of attacking the USSR. He failed to cooperate with his generals and as a result, it was considered that USSR played an important role in destroying Germany.

Teamwork is an important matter. In some cases, teamwork is needed more than individual work. For instance, A big company should coordinate each department to produce an expected result. otherwise, it will fail to work.

To run a country, all the departments, as well as people in the government, should work together. To build this sense, a young person should engage early in the system, to know how it works. If a subordinate does not follow his leader, the system would not work. And, if this happens this in nationwide, a government or company will fall surely.

But, Without competition, a person will lose his motion to work hard. For instance, if there is no competition in any sports then, it is more likely that the sportsman would not work hard to become a champion. Another example, eith the competitive mind and wark work, a person will get what he wants and gain the leadership position with his/her hard work.

In Conclusion, cooperation is more needed than the competition, but in some cases, competition is needed to build an individual to become more successful in any field.