Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

This topic raises the controversial issue that whether scientific discoveries have given us a much understanding of the world or makes it complex. Though some scientific discoveries made us to know various complex matters, I think that scientific discoveries as well as science made our life easy and helped to understand the world easily.

Without science, it would be very hard to survive in the world nowadays. Now, we can predict the weather and climate very easily. It is science which made weather predictable, now we know when the cyclone will come. Therefore, we can now prepare for those kind of disaster. Without this, most people would die.

It is science that helped us to understand the universe and solar system. Now we know that the Earth is moving around the Sun while in the earlier time it was thought that the Sun is moving around the Earth. With the knowledge of astronomy, many nations are thinking to find a suitable planet to live as for this, we already stepped on the Moon.

There are many scientific discoveries, in many fields such as mathematics, which helped to evaluate further scientific works and discoveries. Einstein invented calculus which is really easy to undestand and helped to discover a lot of things with the help of calculus. In Biology, with the help of science. we now know how our body works, which part does what thing. In medical science, nowadays it is a simple surgery needed to transplant an organ. Without a better understanding of science, it would be impossible to think.

In conclusion, scientific discoveries might be made our life complex at some point such as inventions of dynamites, gums, bombs knowing different diseases, alien things and many other things but our society already complex. It is various positive scientific discoveries that made our life easy, effective and how the world really works.