The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of a food distribution company with food storage warehouses in several cities."Recently, we signed a contract with the Fly-Away Pest Control Company to provide pest control services at our warehouse

In the memo from the vice president state that when they use Fly-Away Pest Control Company for pest control service, they found that over $20000 worth of food had been destroyed by pest damage in Palm city while using service from Buzzoff Pest Control Company in Wintervale only $10000 worth of food damaged by pest. So, they are deciding to favor Wintervale over Fly-Away Pest control Company. So, here the company makes some hasty conclusion based on some unwarranted assumption.

Firstly, the author compares two different cities warehouse. But, the author did not provide any information about the weather of those cities. There is a chance that the weather of two cities in that month was not the same. For Palm City, it might be a rainy season which is great for grow and engender pest, meanwhile, in Wintervale it was winter and pests are not active in this season.

Secondly, the author vaguely state about two company, there is a good possibility that Buzzoff charges a lot for their service. In that case, the author’s conclusion would be wrong. The author also did not mention the condition of the warehouses in two different cities. We don’t know whether bad conditions of those two warehouses makes the difference or not. It the condition of the warehouse in Palm City is worse than the warehouse in Wintervale, then it is possible that it is not possible to blame Fly-Away.

Thirdly, the author provided information based only a month while it should be based on annually. After a year, Fly-Away might work well for restoring the warehouse.

In conclution the author vaguely stating this conclusion. Without proper information, it is possible that the explanations stated above might be true.