The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

This issue raises the controversal topic whether society should prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields by installing them in it, to build the sense of cooperation or competition. However, I pertially agree with the statement.

Leadership is not a easy task. A leader must take decision considering other openion to make a good decision. A good leader should know how his/her juniors think about any thing. Otherwise, things might not work well. For instance, Hitler was very arrogant about his idea and philosophy. He was so ocnfidence that if he attack USSR in worldwar two, he would be victorious, but he did not listen to his generals about coinciquences of attacking USSR. He failed to cooperate with his generals and as a result it was considered that USSR played an important role in destroying Germany.

Teamwork is as important matter. In some cases, teamwork is needed more then individual work. For insstantce, A big company should coordenate each department to produce an expected result. otherwise, it will fail to work.

To run a country, all the departments as well as people in the government should work together. To build this sense, a young person should engage early in the system, to know how it works. If a subordinate does not follow his leader, the system would not work. And, if this happens this in nationwide, a government or company will fall surely.

But, Without compitition, a person will lose his motion to work hard. For instance, if there is no compitition in any sports then, it is more likely that the sports man would not work hard to become champion. Another example, eith the compititive mind and wark work, a person will get what he want and gain the leadership position with his/her hard work.

In Conclution, cooperation is more needed than compitition, but in some cases, compition is needed to build an individual to become more sucsseeful in any field.