The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you the discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reason and/or example that could be used to challenge your position.

Humans are naturally social animals who have the propensity for working together with others to bring about collective good. Unlike some animals, we have the capacity to do away with our greed temporarily in order to form alliances with others in order to secure better results or defend ourselves against common enemies. Therefore I strongly believe that the best way to groom the younger ones for leadership position in any field is to instill into them the sense of coorporation instead of competetion.

Cooperation tends to bring about improvement in the general population because people can compliment and cover up one another's defieniency, whereas competition tends to make opposing sides to make more patent and subsequently exploit each others weakness. Since the main aim of leadership not only to make the lives of the followers better bu also to make them the better versions of themselves. Incorporating the sense of patnership into the future leaders would make them find it easier to work with fellow leaders and even the followers for the betterment of everyone. Whereas, needless competition might end up weakening the cohesiveness of the unit or sector thereby making it difficult to make significant progress.

Cooperation does not only catalyses success, it also makes it easier for for flexibility; a very important virtue for any organisation or persons who want to lead. for instances their are instances of political opponents stepping aside for each other in order to achieve something ghreat in elections. An example of that was when the presidential candidate of the Action congress of Nigeria stepped aside for the presidential candidate of the Nigerian people's congress in the 2015 general election. The two party came together and formed a singualar party and defeated the Peoples democratic party in the Election. Such wouldn't have been able to happen without the willingness to cooperate.

Although some would argue that competition tends to bring the best out of us, it is not the competition itself that makes people better, it is the willingness to improve that comes with competition. therefore if we can charge one another - while in alliance - to improve and be a better verson of ourselves, we can definitely achieve similar or even better results. In conclusion, due to it's advantages in building strnger bonds between people, allowing overall improvement, and making flexibility attainable, cooperation should be the virtue to instill into young future leaders instead of competition.