A person you know is planning to move to your town or city. What do you think person would like or dislike about living in your town or city? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

The town of Ota is generally a nice place to stay. However, there are some things that may not sit well with someone who is just coming in to settle down in the town. That said, the person would surely get used to those occurrences within a short while.

One of the things that a newcomer may not find friendly in the town is the sorry state of the road networks. The roads that links the town with every other city are barely motorable, as such, travelling in and out of the town is relatively expensive, time-consuming and stressful. For instance, it took me 3 hours to travel down to Lagos from Ota; a journey which is barely 30 kilometers. To cap it off, the transport fare was about three time the average price of traveling such a distance. In addition, the electricity supply in the town is regimented. There are parts of the city where the residents would have access to electricity for two days and there would be no electricity supply on the third day. So, people have to plan their activities with respect to the possibility of electricity supply.

That said, there are some things that could attract anyone to the town. First of all, the town is relatively peaceful and calm. The tranquility of the town would make anyone love it. Compare to Lagos and Abeokuta where different crimes like robbery, rape and murder are always reported on a daily basis, the rate of criminal activities in the town is low. The level of noise pollution is also minimal, and the town as a salubrious atmosphere as a whole.

Lastly, the rate of inflation in the town is generally low and the price of foodstuffs is especially meagre. Therefore, one can get so much with little money in the town and the excess monies can be saved and invested. I as a person save much more than a friend of mine who stays in Ibadan even though he earns more than I do, and he is the frugal type. To round it up, I believe any new settler would find the inexpensive and tranquil nature of my town pleasing.