The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Must we choose between cooperation and competition to instill young people as the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields? I agree that in certain cases, the two are mutually exclusive. However, in most part of our lives, by using both strategies can benefit leadership the most.

Admittedly, requiring a sense of competition while leading a team might tackle a the whole team's ambition to win. When talking about innovation of science, one scientist may struggle to find new solutions to a specific question, but when there are a bunch of scientists, one's idea can compensate the others', and thus easier to find the effective solution.

On the other hand, when having the sense of cooperation for leadership in each field can aggregate the team's will to make the target succeed. It is indeed extremely important to have great relationship with whom we are working with. Take the most normal ants as an example. Ants are so small and feckless when alone, but when they gather, they can form a great army with considerable strength.

As for the best way for leadership, there is no doubt that melting both strategies together can enlarge the influence of the team the most. The leader's main role is to gather the teams' hearts and simultaneously trigger their will to succeed and win. Thus, it is rather important to instill the young to cooperate and competition at the same time.

In conclusion, though applying cooperation and competition exclusively can benefit leadership to some extent. Nevertheless, using both strategies at the same time is the best way for a society to progress leadership of young people in every field.