The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

When discussing about whether the best way to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation or competition, there are always supporters of the two sides. Although having a sense of competition is sometimes important while dealing with leadership, cooperation is definitely the most important to lead the team to success.

Admittedly, by having a sense of competition can aid the team to success, but the advantage of this strategy is quite limitied in the competition between two teams. For instance, when playing anykind of sport games, if the leader has a strong will for winning, it can boost the team's confidence and also make them play better in the games. However, according to this argument, when discussing about the leadership in government, industry, the sense of competition might sometimes be disadvantageous or even devastating. For it can cause the team to only concentrate on winning but neglect other crucial elements for success.

While prepare young poeple for leadership, coorperation is indeed the most indispensable factor to lead the team towards success. Especially in fields such as government and industry. When working in these fields, having a sense of cooperation can allow leaders to gather the teammates' heart and also make them believe in them selves. Take my own experience as an example. I once worked in a developing team in a technologic company, our leader always hold the believe that as long as our team work together instead of competing with each other, this will lead us to develop the greatest products. By having the same believe, our team successfully developed numerous effective gadgets.

Also, another advantage of cooperation is that it can avoid the people in the team to compete with one another. It is very common that people will want to perform better than other teammates to be seen by their boss and being promoted, so having intuitive competition in mind can cause the team to degenerate. Since competition is more like something we were born to require, it makes the education about cooperation to be more important than ever. By teaching children to cooperate with others can benifit them when they are dealing with problems with their team.

In conclusion, since competition is everywhere in peoples' mind, cooperation should be taught when they are young. Giving them the thought to cooperate can benifit in success.