The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Many people believe healthy competition is helpful to achieve goals in life and competition prepares oneself. However, I believe that cooperation is more helpful than that of the competition. To prepare young people for leadership in different fields we must teach them how to cooperate with other people. One should not motivate young people to compete each other, it is not healthy for leadership. Hence, I agree with the statement that the best way to prepare young people for leadership is to teach them how to cooperate with other people.

First of all, leadership in government, industry or any other filed demands good cooperation with the team members. Leader must understand the needs of the team members. Leader needs to cooperate with the team members. There is no place for competition. Cooperation is something that can be tought during the early age. If a child cooperates with thier classmates

Secondly, competition does not create a good environment to work with. Competition creates stress and pressure. Competition in early age of young people may cause harmful effect on their delicate minds. For exapmle, if parents of a child force him to score more than his friend who is much more intelligent than he is. This competition will put the child under pressure. If he could not score better than his friend will create an inferiority complex. The child will start believing that he is not good enough. So, he will never apply for leadership role.

Lastly, leadership requires great amount of confidence and confidence come form different life events. Leader should also possess skills such as cooperation and understanding. These skills are developed during the early age of children. Parents and teachers can motivate young people to cooperate with each other. For example, if two friends decide to preapare for an annual examination instead of competiting with each other, will be beneficial for both of them.

In conclusion, competition will not shape young children to become future leaders. Leadership in government, industry, or any other field demands cooperation. Hence, the best way to create future leaders is to teach them how to cooperate and to understand other people. Parents and teachers should not motivate their child to compete with other people because this will cause harmful results