The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Young peoples are the future of a society and implementing a sense of cooperation is the best way to develop the future of the society. While it is understandable that competition is an esssential part of development of young mind, we should not misunderstand the behind scenarios. Governmment, industry, or any other fields thrive through cooperation not through competation. We must not install a sense of competition in the young minds so soon. Therefore, i mostly agree with the given prompt and will try to pursude on my opinion.

Any kind of organization thrive under cooperation. For instance, think about the government institution, they work hand on hand for the better improvement of their nation ( not the corrupted ones, they work for their own betterment). If the department of military does not go along with the ministry of science, they will lay far behind in this ongoing everchanging technological world. Or what about the ministry of finance and ministry of road and transportation or the ministry of disaster challenges, if they do not incoparate with each other from where the funds will come? or from where ministry of finance know to spend the government money usefully for the needed people or peoples sustainable life. There are always cooperation between any kind of sucesses and goodwills.

People may argue that without competition, there will be no growth or development on society. That argument hold water in several extent like technology, if there are no competition between Samsung and Apple, we may have to wait for several years to upgrade from button phone to smartphone. But the irony is, Apple is the biggest customer of Samsung and they perchase differnt electric cheaps needed for there product from the vary competitor they compete in the market. This proved that sense of competition does not indicate that there will be no cooperation between the competitors.