The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

Sense of cooperation should be ingrained in young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields. It's the sense of cooperation which can provide fruitful results efficiently and in time. But sense of competition is equally important for various reasons like growing up the ladder, to avoid complacency. Further I would discuss how cooperation helps and why competition is also necessary.

Working together as a team cooperatively can produce productive results in less time as compared to working with no cooperation. Imagine if in one political party there is lot of schism and most of their time goes in fighting and arguing over pity things, there will be less time for them to do anything substantial for the public. Cooperation is required in every field be it in office, fields, politics. For e.g in office if a person is leading a project, it's important for him to cooperate with other team mates too so that he can take their help if needed. Therefore, it's really important for young people to have the ability to listen, understand and cooperate where ever they can.

In contrary to what is said in the credo, it's important to have the sense of competition too. If there wouldn't be any competition people might become complacent; they wouldn't do anything extra; they wouldn't push themselves to do outstanding things. For a person to become a leader he will have to show his credentials which should be better than others. The person will work towards them only if he has the sense that there are other people he will have to compete with to prove his worth. In addition to this, competition is important for innovation too. When scientists work on a problem, they can work as a team and get good results but if there is a sense of competition then they might push themselves even harder to achieve a task. Therefore, competition is as important as cooperation.

Conclusively, for a society to prepare it's young minds it's important to instill in them a sense of competition too with cooperation in order for them to be true leaders. So that the results they can produce as a leader are more fruitful because of the extra efforts they will put in order to prove themselves worthy as compared to others.