The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The leader plays a vital role in the development and path to success of any government, industry, or other field. He is someone who encourages and bolsters the employees, therefore a leader should be someone with a sense of cooperative mind than competitive.

The motivation for being a leader should be encouraged from the early stages of life; Since, childhood is where everyone learns the values and principles of society. A leader should not be greedy and selfish, instead, he should play a very important role in developing the whole industry or government alongside his own development. For example, Ratan Tata of India is a great leader, who donates the majority of his life savings to charity and also to the development of society.

A leader should not only think about one own improvement, instead should think about the betterment of the people and the government. He should take everyone's opinions into consideration before starting any development or scheme. The leader should take critical decisions in planning the development of the society. Instead, of example, if a local leader of a city, wastefully using the government funding for his own purpose and needs, instead of using it for crucial developments like improving the standard of living of the people of the society, will not only hinder his high standard role but also causes the downfall of the society and increase in poverty.

In Conclusion, the development of society majorly depends on the leader. Therefore, the leader should be someone who is cooperative and thinks about the people by taking everything into consideration before making any decision, instead of being competitive, thereby improving the well being the people and the government.