The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The role of a Leader is to lead the troop. It is the leader's decisions that usually decide the result of its team. Leadership has several essential elements like discipline, smartness, capability, vision,cooperation, ability to accomplish, etc. These few elements are important to every leader irrespective of their their field. The quality of leadership is built at early age. The values have to be instilled right from the beginning, to be a successful leader. Having, stated that Competition is necessary to ignite the fire, push beyond boundaries, setup goals and move forward. However, competition should be healthy instead of toxic. It should help a person bring out the best in them not the other way round.

Competition, according to me is one of the many important thing for development and growth, given the fact that its looked upon in a positive way. It is important to observe other people, observe their work , set goals and work hard in order to achieve it. Competition among individuals does not necessarily be achieveing the same thing but with better performance rather, helping you find your goal but path has to be your own. Having a sense of individuality or uniqueness and doing it in most authentic way makes leaders.

To support my idea, I would like to take example of two most prominent Leaders from the field of Politics in the recent times. Barack Obama, The Ex-President of The United States of America and Narendra Modi, The Prime Minister of India. These two individuals do have a many qualities in common like their love for the nation, their mission to make their country better than the others, however, the two of them have their own sense of Individuality. Barack Obama, became President on his 40s and retired in his 50s whereas Narendra Modi became Prime Minister in this 60s and still continues in his 70s. One is the President of of a vey well established, super power nation, whereas one is the Prime Minister of a developing countries. Had Narendra Modi thought of competing Barack Obama or Vladimir Putin or any other Prime Minister or President, the situation in India would have only gone worst. He takes a deep look into the matter of his own countries and cooperates with his ministers and works accordingly.

In order to conclude, I would bolster the fact that, it is important to connect with other people, look upto them; but not think or plan to become like them. A true leader is the one who is open to explore, innovate and make a unique mark for themselves wit