The best way to teach is to praise actions and ignore negative ones.

Unarguably, education plays the most fundamental role in every society’s development. Some people argue that praising the positive behavior leads to better upbringing, while many others claim the opposite. In my opinion appreciating the favorable actions can bring a better result in the process of both school education and home nurturing.

Praising promotes the motivation and morale of children. By acknowledging and rewarding them, parent or teacher can facilitate a positive atmosphere and intimate relationship with the child. Thus, improving their reception to teaching. Furthermore, many negative attributes during the young age are temporary. In fact many of them are just foibles, as many psychologists state, reminding the child of his or her wrongdoing just highlights his weakness and can lead to lack of self-confidence and more resistance to advice. Praising not only elevates the person’s self-esteem but also creates a better state of mind for absorbing further education.

Having said that, dispensing with some transgressions can result in serious issues. Children with too much negligence in their home works or those with abnormal behaviors need to be reminded or even punished for their misconducts. At schools lack of attention to negative behaviors can lead to havoc in the class and create undesirable environment for learning. Without enough attention, many children with predisposition to crimes and social misconducts can become criminals and delinquents in the near future. Thus, recognizing the negative actions among students and offsprings is necessary to preclude a society to give way to a generation with educational and behavioral deficiencies.

In conclusion, the benefits of praising the positive actions has undoubtedly numerous merits, and the priority should be given to rewarding and praising. However, teachers and parents should not neglect in their duties for identifying weaknesses in their pupils and children, and come prepared for rectifying any abnormal conducts.