To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The characterisctic of every society depends of numerous factors. To determine the main feature of every society, some people opine that we should take into acount the major cities because they represent the overall state of the country,while others claim that every small city plays important role in demonstaring the country as a whole. In my opinion, to reach a fair and reliable concusion with regards to the main features of every country,both major cities and small ones as well as vilages shoud be evaluated simultaneously.

Undoubtedly,village and rural areas of every country carry the most indigenous culture of the country.cultural heritage of a society lies in rural areas, because they treasure their old conventions, music, clothing, dance and language.Therefore, they play integral role in defining the identity of the society.On the other hand, economic status of villages are far dissimilar with major cities. people of rural areas suffer from unemployment, lack of health care and educational infrastructure. Hence, to determine the overall condition of the country from economic and social viewpoint rular areas play indispensable roles.

having said that, major cities are the main drive of every country from several aspests.Young generation tend to migrate to big cities in order to find jobs and have better recreational hobbies.On the other hand, the celebrities and eminent individuals of every country live in the big cities.Therefore, these places supply heterogeneous mixture of people from different nationalities, ages and culture.The more cosmopolitan a city, the more modern it becoomes. Additionally, the overall economic condition in big cities is better than small ones because they incorporate more companies and industrial factories. As a result, major cities differ significantlty from urban arears from cultural, social, and economic statets. And entail many spesific feature that are hard to find in small cities.

In summary,in assessing a society's characteristics, officials should adopt a holistic view in order to reach valid result. Both major cities and rural areas are supplied with significant features which are worth examining.