Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate.

Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Undoubtedly the development of every society depends on the operation of many different corporations inside it. Today corporations have various duties, and some contend that aside from profit making they should also pay attention to their social responsibilities, while others claim that the only duty of corporations is to operate within legal restrictions and focus on their money making procedure. In my opinion most of the corporations have social responsibilities that are bound to do in order to keep their place among rivals.

Depending on their scope of operations, corporations can contribute differently to their society and environment. The social responsibility ensures the natural environment, ecosystem, animals and even humans to survive. Paying attention to the environment not only provides people with healthful status but also brings revenues for the corporation in the long run. Factories which depend on natural resources can guarantee their resource achievement by opting for safe environmental behaviors among their competitors. Additionally, corporations must participate in cultural preservation, in order to promote theirs place among the people of societies. Performing cultural and humanistic behavior by chief corporations in a society has numerous advantages for the citizens, in fact they can promote chief humanistic principles among people and participate in nurturing the young generation, which bring benefits for the country as a whole.

Having said that, profit making is undeniably the main purpose of every corporation. In order to keep the employment rate high in a society, corporation should inevitably engage in competitions in order to ensure their survival among their rivals. Furthermore, the development of every society depends on its corporations. Constructing the city infrastructures such as hospitals, schools,recreational centers depends on a corporation to obtain more and more money in order to survive.Therefore, depending on their scope of operations the corporations they can limit their social concerns and concentrate on their professional concerns.

In conclusion, although many corporations can not evade from their significant social responsibilities with regards to their scope of operations and duties, some other need to focus on their process of making more revenues in order to provide welfare in the society.