The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative actions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent you agree or disagree with the recommendation made. Describe specific circumstances in adopting recommendation would or wouldn't advantageous.

While it is true that highlighting negative actions of a person often irritates him/her and doesn’t serve to teach them as intended, but it is also probable that ignoring negative actions of a person every time doesn’t make them realise their mistakes. I believe as appreciating the positive actions of any person enhances their enthusiasm to work properly, pointing out any person’s negative actions in a subtle way helps them to understand their mistakes.

Firstly, from our experiences it is quite obvious that the manner of pointing out mistakes plays an important role in teaching anyone. An acerbic tone always causes negative unintended effects. To exemplify, once I abused my friend as she hadn’t been studying before exam. Though my intention was to make her study, due to my harsh words had detrimental effect on her. She cried for a day and obviously didn’t study for that day. After that incident, whenever I want to make people realise their mistakes, I practiced the habit of persuading people with all my patience.

Secondly, ignoring negative actions of anyone may sum up excusable mistakes to devastating damage. For example, in order to maintain the healthy relationship, we often tend to ignore others mistakes. In that process we may pave way to imperils. As my guide pf my project, even after understanding that there had been error in my experimental procedure couldn’t tell me aware of it. That is because he didn’t want me to lose my spirit. But, by doing such wrong procedure I couldn’t get good results and then I had to repeat the experiments again for next three months.

Having said above, highlighting positive actions of anyone is a good practice. I feel any good action deserves applause. The practice the giving Noble prizes, Oscar awards, any many other such events suggests that the virtuoso of all fields deserves the praise. So, generalizing that the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative actions is not appropriate.